theworldthatihavecreated

Music, art, literature, and nature…

Something to do on my weekend

I’ve been doing some crafting lately to improve my so-called artistry. One of them is making jewelry using beads.  I have some collections of beads, but my brother is teasing me about them because I don’t use them. Then I’ve encountered some VERY useful tutorials on YouTube, so last weekend, I’ve managed to produce something… ^^

DSC04415

I’ve used the beads to make charms, and braided three pieces of cords. It was quite fun especially making the charms. Although I had a hard time doing them. My first attempt was a disaster because I do not know how to cut the pins and to properly open the jump rings without distorting them.  Anyway, after quite sometime I made a few charms while watching Bleach (That’s called multi-tasking). ^^

DSC04416

I’ve used black, white, and crystal bead for this one.

DSC04423

Green beads!

DSC04426

Pink beads!

Adding bead caps also gives the charms some elegance. I will probably purchase more bead caps. ^^   Although my hands became sore because of holding the pliers and molding the pins, looking at my creation makes me forget about the pain.

DSC04430

You can use them as bracelets. (Please ignore my wrist… wahahaha)

DSC04434

Or you can use them as anklets (Ignore my ankle too).

I prefer using them as anklets though because I love the dangling sound of the beads and the little belle that I’ve added. Wear them and dance to the tune of Shakira’s songs.

Happy crafting everyone!

Leave a comment

Poypoy Stardoom

Guhit+Litrato+Sulat+Kung Anik-Anik

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

GARDEN OF EADY

Bring new life to your garden!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author Thelma Cunningham

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PurpleBooky

Reviews & Links about BOOKS...

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Damyanti Biswas

For lovers of reading, crime writing, crime fiction

zonesknight95

JUst a guy pouring out his thoughts in his spare time :).

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Victors Productions

A home for the past, present and future projects for Victor Garcia.

Frogkun.com

Anime and Light Novel Reviews

Simply Binge

Indulge Yourself

NERDGEIST

Entertainment & Culture

gemsindimes.wordpress.com/

Musings of a stingy, penny-pinching, broke college student who desires to change the world with a glue gun and lipstick one step at a time.

ReJeana's Place

Crafting and Pinning. Pinning and Crafting

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Market Treasures

"Your junk becomes our treasure. We save beautiful vintage and antique jewelry from scrappers."

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Romancing the Bee

Beautiful Beekeeping, English Cottage Gardening, and Cooking with Honey

My Food And Flowers

Two of the Great Joys in Life!

Leaf And Twig

Where observation and imagination meet nature in poetry.

D.I.Y. Halloween

Make it Spooky! Make it Fun! Make it Yourself!!!!