theworldthatihavecreated

Music, art, literature, and nature…

Hello 2013 – Starbucks Planner Edition

Whew! It’s been awhile since I put something on this blog. I was supposed to do this first of January… well because of many things and of course my never changing laziness, this was pushed down until the last minute. Which is of course January 31, 2013… ^^

Anyway as what the title states, this post is about my Starbucks planner. A little weird maybe, but actually I’m really proud of my planner. It’s probably a little different from what other people have. It is not just the content, but also the appearance of my planner. And just like what my friend Eric called me, I’m an art angel. I’m just trying to live up to that name… hehehehe…

I’m not really fond of Starbucks planners before… well of course they are really pricey since you need to purchase a lot of Starbucks beverages to collect enough stickers for the planner. So I’ve started collecting those stickers when I was working at a call center agency. A lot of people there were a little frantic about Starbucks that they often went there. Out of curiosity and since I’ve had enough money for that… I’ve tried drinking Starbucks beverages especially Frappuccino. And so my SB planner journey begins…

I started collecting stickers in 2007, and I only needed a couple of stickers probably 3-4 stickers, but I ended up not getting the planner because I failed to collect enough stickers until the deadline. How I am supposed to drink 17 SB beverages in just a couple of months? I really did not like coffee at that time, and I hated drinking or eating a lot of sweet things. My first attempt of getting an SB planner ended just like. The other reason would probably be the things I would write on that planner. I don’t usually make plans, and I just needed a small planner with little boxes on it to remind me of the things I need to remember.

My second attempt of getting an SB planner was in 2010. This time collecting the stickers was really easy since I’m already in love with coffee. And drinking a lot of SB beverages is no longer a problem. Why should I drink a lot of of those drinks if I can make others drink them for me… And I don’t ask for stickers… I just spend money on buying Starbucks drinks for my whole family. (And this is just done during the SB sticker collecting months not the whole year… hehehehe…) Within a couple of weeks I already have my 2011 SB planner.

My 2011 Starbucks planner

Now comes the problem… I already have a planner, but what am I supposed to write on it. I ended up turning it into a journal, which contains my crazy exploits in early 2011. And most of the entries contain only one name… Moon Jae Shin. That was the time I first became addicted to a Korean star. ^^ Another entry that strikes me the most is about Chocodoll and Ullungoy. Who or what they are? I can no longer remember. I think they were the toys found in our office… hehehehe… Since I’m really lazy, I only have entries until the mid of March.

It was November 2011… the time to start collecting for the 2012 SB planner. And I kept pondering whether I should collect the stickers because I was not able to properly use and exploit my 2011 planner. But when I saw the planner… I was really mesmerized. The 2012 planner is the kind of planner I’m looking for. After a few days this was how  my planner looked.

DSC04236

2012 Starbucks planner

Just like my 2011 planner, my 2012 planner is also colorful… The only difference is that it has more entries than the previous one. I still write some of my experiences just like a diary, but since it has little space, I do not need to write a lot of things just to fill it up.

DSC04242

May 2012 – full of reminders and notes about my plants. This was the month I started gardening. ^^

One of the good things about this planner is the information it contains… and of course there is a lot of it. Most information is about gardening and cooking. >.<

DSC04240

jajangmyun and cucumber kimchi recipes

I also put some stickers on every start of the month… This makes my planner cuter… hehehehe… I’m praising my own planner…

DSC04238

April cover page ^^

After my successful 2012 planner. I really wanted to get the next one. The new edition of SB planner is bigger and of course heavier than the last one. But it does not actually matter… it still has little boxes (they don’t actually look like boxes, but they are box-like structures with lines… wahahaha… what am I saying.) And of course they have an apple-green colored planner, which I cannot resist. I could actually finish collecting the stickers 3rd of November, but I had to wait until November 22nd to get all the stickers. Why?

DSC03910

Getting my 2013 Starbucks planner in Boracay >.<

Since I have acquired a new planner, I need to decorate them again. And of course that’s the fun part of it. Since the planner is bigger, I can put a lot of things on it. ^^

DSC04231                     DSC04233

I have only finished decorating until February… But if I have time and of course I am not that lazy, I can decorate the other months. Since 2013 is the year of the snake, I’ve put something at back of the planner, it’s not a snake though.

DSC04235

Onew – The ttakbam king ^^

Why I put a picture of Onew there? I also don’t know. I actually do not like looking at the pictures of real human beings on my things. whahahaha… I’m an otaku, so it should be anime. So maybe the only reason is he was born in the year of the snake… wahahaha…

The start of my 2013 planner journey begins…

Leave a Reply

Poypoy Stardoom

Guhit+Litrato+Sulat+Kung Anik-Anik

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

GARDEN OF EADY

Bring new life to your garden!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author Thelma Cunningham

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PurpleBooky

Reviews & Links about BOOKS...

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

zonesknight95

JUst a guy pouring out his thoughts in his spare time :).

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Victors Productions

A home for the past, present and future projects for Victor Garcia.

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

Lily Art

Where Imagination Runs Free

The Buttonsmashers

Nerd Culture Beyond Borders

NERDGEIST

Entertainment & Culture

gemsindimes.wordpress.com/

Musings of a stingy, penny-pinching, broke college student who desires to change the world with a glue gun and lipstick one step at a time.

Șic și clasic - "Chic & Classic" luxury fine arts, entirely handcrafted, original design

Cand cumperi arta nu cumperi doar ceea ce vezi si pipai cumperi sufletul unui om, sufletul artistului pentru ca el/ artistul s-a uitat in sufletul lui si a scos de acolo ce a gasit

ReJeana's Place

Crafting and Pinning. Pinning and Crafting

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Market Treasures

"Your junk becomes our treasure. We save beautiful vintage and antique jewelry from scrappers."

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Romancing the Bee

Beautiful Beekeeping, English Cottage Gardening, and Cooking with Honey

