theworldthatihavecreated

Music, art, literature, and nature…

Love can make anyone’s heart beat even zombies’

Monday February 04, 2013… I was writing my reaction on “Fifty Shades of Grey” when my brother mentioned a good movie that he wants to watch with his friends. And since I am a really curious girl, I was intrigued. I immediately watched the teaser. It was a zombie movie, but not your average zombie movie like Resident Evil or the series called Walking Dead.

The title is “Warm Bodies.” It’s a love story between a zombie and a human. What the?! Of course it piqued my interest to the highest level. I did not imagine that an author like Marion would think of this kind of story and write a book like this (although I wrote a synopsis about a werewolf hunter and a werewolf,  which I’ve written way before I watched Teen Wolf. Sorry too much extra thinking here). Anyway, the story is simple yet unique and interesting. It is just a teaser, so I do not want to get my hopes up and be disappointed after watching the movie. I’ve also tried my best not to read the summary of the book, so there would not be any spoilers.  The story is really cute that I’m imagining the teaser while working and listening to O-town’s “Shy Girl.”

One of the most interesting part of the movie is its humor. Nicholas Hoult, who also played the young Beast in X-Men: First Class, was really fit to play R. Have you imagined seeing a cute zombie? Then watch Warm Bodies so you can see it for yourself. Even though he is not expressive, given that he was a zombie, I think R’s character is really funny. He has captured the hearts of the viewers by his zombie moves. Teresa Palmer, who plays Julie, was also amazing. I also laughed at how she acted like a zombie but was told by R that she was doing it too much. 

The love story is interesting and cute (I’ve said the word “cute” a couple of times already, but that’s how I view the movie). Although I think that the movie lacks a lot of “kilig” scenes, I still think that the movie has shown how R and Julie’s love story evolves from strangers to true love. I also like the scene when both of them jumped from a building and R protected Julie from the fall by cushioning Julie’s fall with his body.

I also felt the excitement of the movie during the attack of the Bonies and the human force. It was a little scary for me, but what can I say they are zombies anyway. They are supposed to be scary. ^^

I was supposed to write a rather long post. However, I drafted this post after watching Warm Bodies, which is Feb. 5th, but I just continued it today, (lazy me!!!) so the result is not really good. The excitement and good feeling I’ve felt after watching the movie was already long gone.  (hay!!!). Anyway, I’ll try writing a better review next time. Right now, I’m really excited to watch “Beautiful Creatures.” It was already shown in the US, but in the Philippines it will be shown on the 20th (based from what I’ve somewhere). I hope I will also be captivated by this movie. ^^

1 Comment

  1. R is adorable!

Leave a Reply

Poypoy Stardoom

Guhit+Litrato+Sulat+Kung Anik-Anik

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

GARDEN OF EADY

Bring new life to your garden!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author Thelma Cunningham

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PurpleBooky

Reviews & Links about BOOKS...

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

zonesknight95

JUst a guy pouring out his thoughts in his spare time :).

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Victors Productions

A home for the past, present and future projects for Victor Garcia.

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

Lily Art

Where Imagination Runs Free

The Buttonsmashers

Nerd Culture Beyond Borders

NERDGEIST

Entertainment & Culture

gemsindimes.wordpress.com/

Musings of a stingy, penny-pinching, broke college student who desires to change the world with a glue gun and lipstick one step at a time.

Șic și clasic - "Chic & Classic" luxury fine arts, entirely handcrafted, original design

Cand cumperi arta nu cumperi doar ceea ce vezi si pipai cumperi sufletul unui om, sufletul artistului pentru ca el/ artistul s-a uitat in sufletul lui si a scos de acolo ce a gasit

ReJeana's Place

Crafting and Pinning. Pinning and Crafting

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

kate stull

writing & style watching.

Market Treasures

"Your junk becomes our treasure. We save beautiful vintage and antique jewelry from scrappers."

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

