theworldthatihavecreated

Music, art, literature, and nature…

Jay Park: My New Addiction

I’ve always wanted to write a post about Zico from Block B first, but Jay Park has caught my attention, so there you go a post for my new addiction.

Jay Park

Who the hell is he? He is a K-pop artist born in Seattle, Washington and the former leader of 2pm. (a short intro since I do not want to dwell on that for too long.)

When did I know him? Well I’ve already known “his name” way back in 2010 before I knew 2pm. That was the time when he visited the Philippines and had a performance in “It’s Showtime.” I was not yet interested in K-pop at that time, so I did not even really watch his performance. Besides he looked so snobbish, so I did not bother becoming interested in him.

How did I know him better? I’ve known and liked 2pm in 2011 (the time when JP was no longer in the group). Like I’ve said I did not bother looking for more info about him since he is already a former member (being too harsh eh…). Since 2pm is having a concert in the Philippines this March, I want to get to know the other members because I only knew Wooyoung, Taecyon, Nickhun, and Chansung. That’s why I watched “2pm Show” for that. It was hilarious, and 2pm is the most rowdy but cutest K-pop boy band that I’ve seen. They are down-to-earth and charming (I’m really praising their personality, but not their music… whahahaha… I am really a fan? not so much ^^). That’s what I thought after watching a few episodes of the show, but it suddenly changed when I found out that they had earlier variety shows and started watching “2pm Idol Army.” The 2pm I’ve known cannot beat the original 2pm when Jay Park was still there. Seeing the seven of them together seems nostalgic for me. They are loud, crazy, rowdy, but ever so charming. I thought 2pm’s personality was already good, but when JP was still with them, it was even better. He really is the best leader for 2pm. ^^

So why I am so addicted to him? There is a saying “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover.” He is snobbish. That is the word I could describe Jay Park… before. The first episode of “2pm Idol Army” that I have watched is ep 14 or 15 (I can’t remember). That is the episode with Shinee. That was also the first time that I’ve seen and concentrated on Jay Park’s dance moves. It was amazing. I thought that Taeyang is the only K-pop artist that could really amaze me like that. I was wrong. Jay Park’s moves had totally gain control of my emotions, and the moment I heard him sing, I was totally mesmerized. And wait there’s more. I also said that 2pm was the loudest when JP was still there. Do you know the reason? Jay Park of course. The snobbish guy was not snobbish at all. He is confident… really confident, but not irritating at all. He does not like to boast, but performs really well during their “charming moment” in “2pm Idol Army.” (I forgot the actual name of the segment… hehehehe…) Teacyon is loud, but with his partner in crime Jay Park, they were even louder. And with the addition of the other members, OMG just think about how loud they would be.

You can see Jay Park’s pure talent in “2pm Idol Army” while his personality really shines in “2pm Wild Bunny.” He is a good leader and big brother. He maybe too mischievous sometimes, but he knows when to get serious and lead the group. Devilish things usually start from him, or from Taecyon… Seeing this duo really makes my day. I think I’ve laugh aloud too much because of them.

Why did he left 2pm? It was already Jay Park’s comeback when I knew him. He is already a solo artist. Although thinking how good 2pm was when JP was still around breaks my heart, what happened had already happened. There is nothing I can do about that. At first I thought that he left 2pm to pursue a solo career, since most groups are like that. But the issue about JP is more than that.  I did not deal with JP’s issue because when I like 2pm the controversy is already over. But when I started liking JP, I became so curious as to why he really left. When I’ve started reading articles, all I can feel is irritation towards JYP and the people who discriminated and ridiculed JP. Yes, it was traitorous for a Korean to say what JP said. But the people did not even stop and imagine what JP felt when he was a trainee. (The Korean public were really scary and unforgiving sometimes.) I had so many questions. Why did JYP let him go? He should have done something about that. Jay Park was really good. Why did a lot of people throw rocks at him without even thinking the consequences? I really felt the emotions of the fans who went to the airport and tried stopping Jay’s departure. But he was already broken… somehow.

Why does he no longer fit to be in 2pm? I really think that Jay Park’s departure had left a scar in every member’s hearts as well as JYP. It maybe a little cowardly for JP to left his group and management to handle all the problems he had caused. But at that time, I think it was the right decision. They may have suffered because of him, but they would have suffered more if he had stayed. People are too scary, and they sometimes would not even listen to an explanation. Because of that incident, something had changed. Jay Park’s relationship with his fellow members. This is just my assumption. I think all members and JP still care for each other, but some scars cannot heal within a short period of time. They need time, and when the right time comes, I’m sure it will be amazing for all of them.

Why does being a solo artist better for him? Let’s face it, Jay Park’s style is different from the other 2pm members. 2pm is pure k-pop while JP’s music has an American style to it. I do not want to be biased or anything, but I’ve known 2pm without Jay Park, and I’ve liked them without Jay Park, so why include him again. Hehehehe… Jay Park is a full-grown artist. He can produce and write his own songs. He has total control of his music. Being a solo artist makes him free and more creative. I have nothing against JYP, but being in 2pm will just limit JP’s talent. Besides the 2pm members shine more without him, and not being in 2pm makes Jay Park shine even better.

I have a big heart. That I can say because I do not want to limit myself by liking only a few people. And I’ve liked K-pop artists because of their pure talent and amazing personality, so I do not want to judge them because of a few mistakes they made. I love them because I love them and they make me smile. >.< 2pm is still the most rowdy and charming group for me with or without Jay Park. And Jay Park is still one of the most amazing K-pop artists (one is Taeyang of course) and the most mischievous too with or without 2pm. I like 2pm and Jay Park, and I am a Hottest and JWalker at the same time. Why choose if you can love and support all of them?

Leave a Reply

Poypoy Stardoom

Guhit+Litrato+Sulat+Kung Anik-Anik

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

GARDEN OF EADY

Bring new life to your garden!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author Thelma Cunningham

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PurpleBooky

Reviews & Links about BOOKS...

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

zonesknight95

JUst a guy pouring out his thoughts in his spare time :).

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Victors Productions

A home for the past, present and future projects for Victor Garcia.

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

Lily Art

Where Imagination Runs Free

The Buttonsmashers

Nerd Culture Beyond Borders

NERDGEIST

Entertainment & Culture

gemsindimes.wordpress.com/

Musings of a stingy, penny-pinching, broke college student who desires to change the world with a glue gun and lipstick one step at a time.

Șic și clasic - "Chic & Classic" luxury fine arts, entirely handcrafted, original design

Cand cumperi arta nu cumperi doar ceea ce vezi si pipai cumperi sufletul unui om, sufletul artistului pentru ca el/ artistul s-a uitat in sufletul lui si a scos de acolo ce a gasit

ReJeana's Place

Crafting and Pinning. Pinning and Crafting

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Market Treasures

"Your junk becomes our treasure. We save beautiful vintage and antique jewelry from scrappers."

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Romancing the Bee

Beautiful Beekeeping, English Cottage Gardening, and Cooking with Honey

