theworldthatihavecreated

Music, art, literature, and nature…

Going gaga over anime Part 1

I have already watched a lot of anime. Really… and I don’t care what genre they are as long as they have good stories and amazing drawings (I don’t like horror though). I’ve started streaming and downloading anime a few months ago, but this season’s anime (probably the summer batch) has a lot of good anime. It’s amazing how I manage to get hold of all the episodes albeit my technical troubles.

The first stop…

swimmingtumblranime

Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club

I have already come across other sports anime, but this is the first anime about swimming that I have watched. It is just a 12-episode anime, and I already watched 7 episodes. It is a fun type of anime, and it made me laugh a lot. One interesting fact is all members of the Iwatobi Swim Club are boys who have girl names. The main character Haruka (or Haru-chan) is a water/swimming obsessed person (that’s what I call him). He loves water so much that he always wears his swim wear and would strip anytime at the sight of water/swimming pool. He does not mind splashing in an aquarium either. >.<

Next anime…

gallery1

Blood Lad

A 10-episode anime (why is it so short?) about a vampire named Staz and a human girl turned ghost named Fuyumi. I’ve actually read some chapters of the manga, and since then I wanted it to be adapted for anime. The story is quite cute. It is about Staz wanting to resurrect Fuyumi, who turned into a ghost after being eaten by a plant monster. I also like the slight romance between Staz and Fuyumi especially during the first part when Staz’s heart beats like crazy whenever he looks at human Fuyumi. He does not like Fuyumi as a ghost. ^^

Another one…

Gin no Saji

I have just recently watched this anime’s episodes. And the episodes are light and funny. This is about Yugo Hachiken who went to an agricultural high school after failing the entrance examination for the high school that he wants. It’s quite amusing that he has “chiken” in his name (probably this is intentional) because his first practical is about taking care of chickens. ^^ I was hesitant about watching this anime, but every time I see this, I really want to download it. It’s worth it though. I also like the romance going on between Hachiken and Mikage. >.<  Thanked God this anime has a second season… hehehehe…

Next stop…

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyobi (Sunday Without God)

One of the anime this season that you should not forget to watch! After reading the synopsis of this anime on wikipedia, it immediately become one of the anime that I should watch. You can look at the picture above and understand why. This anime has amazing drawings with vivid colors. The plot of the story really intrigued me. This is about people who cannot die or will awaken again after dying because people are abandoned by God. Unlike other zombie anime or movies, this one is very heart-warming that I ended up with red and painful eyes after watching the first four episodes. Ai Astin (the main character), who became a grave keeper after her mother’s death, is loved by the townspeople that they continue taking care of her, even though they have already died, because she will be left alone. His father Hampnie Hambart or  Kizuna Astin hate the undead that he killed or immobilized all the townspeople, which devastated Ai. Even though she did not like what Hampnie had done, she still continued following him and even saved him after he was kidnapped. Hampnie may be cold on the outside, but he is actually a caring person. He lived as an undead, albeit his hate for them, after learning that Ai is her daughter, so she can have good memories with him. I still get teary-eyed just remembering this because this shows how parents love their children. ^^

The next one…

Makai Ouji: Devils and Realist

Another anime with good drawings. Having good drawings is one of the necessary requirements before I watch an anime series. >.< This is about William Twinning, who is the reincarnation of King Solomon, a realist who does not believe in supernatural beings. At first I thought it is kinda “Yaoi,” but it is not… but I still feel it is (oh my imagination). Well, probably because this anime does not have a lot of female characters. Although, this anime does not have a strong plot like the other anime, this anime is still worth watching especially if you want to touch the realm of the demons and angels.

The last stop…

Brothers Conflict

The anime that makes my heart go doki doki while watching every episode! I’m not so much fond of harem/romance anime because most of the time, I ended up liking one of the love interests, but the main character ended with the one I did not like, or these kinds of anime are too cliche or predictable. I became curious after knowing the story, but became doubtful whether to watch it or not. However, after watching the first episode, I got hooked up easily. The characters are amazing. I cannot hate anyone single one of them. Really, the brothers have different personalities, which add spark and pastel color to the story (my description is too girly… whahaha). Even though Ema is looking for a family after deciding to move to the Sunrise Residence complex, I still cannot help thinking how she NEEDS to end up with anyone of them. >.< I have favorites though, Tsubaki, Subaru, and Yusuke. It is quite saddening that this anime has only 12 episodes (I want MORE!!!). I also like the anime’s opening and ending theme, which make it more amazing. >.<

These are just a few of the anime for this season. I just piled them in this post because I have already watched half or almost half of the series. I will be having another post for the other anime. >.<

2 Comments

  1. OMG thanks for these! Gotta start downloading them.

    • Go download na!!! ^^

Leave a Reply

Poypoy Stardoom

Guhit+Litrato+Sulat+Kung Anik-Anik

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

GARDEN OF EADY

Bring new life to your garden!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author Thelma Cunningham

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PurpleBooky

Reviews & Links about BOOKS...

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

zonesknight95

JUst a guy pouring out his thoughts in his spare time :).

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Victors Productions

A home for the past, present and future projects for Victor Garcia.

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

Lily Art

Where Imagination Runs Free

The Buttonsmashers

Nerd Culture Beyond Borders

NERDGEIST

Entertainment & Culture

gemsindimes.wordpress.com/

Musings of a stingy, penny-pinching, broke college student who desires to change the world with a glue gun and lipstick one step at a time.

Șic și clasic - "Chic & Classic" luxury fine arts, entirely handcrafted, original design

Cand cumperi arta nu cumperi doar ceea ce vezi si pipai cumperi sufletul unui om, sufletul artistului pentru ca el/ artistul s-a uitat in sufletul lui si a scos de acolo ce a gasit

ReJeana's Place

Crafting and Pinning. Pinning and Crafting

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

kate stull

writing & style watching.

Market Treasures

"Your junk becomes our treasure. We save beautiful vintage and antique jewelry from scrappers."

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

