theworldthatihavecreated

Music, art, literature, and nature…

Another Sleepless Night…

I wish I could rewrite my past… but I can’t. If I could, I’d do all I could if it would stop you from crying. But… that’s impossible. My past won’t change. That’s why we need to make my past pale in comparison to our present. – Motoharu Yano

bgi01-01

The title of this post is misleading again. Hehehehe… I like misleading titles. ‘Coz their surprising and irritating as well…

I can’t believe I’ve spent until 1am to read a manga. This was not supposed to be a problem, but I have to wake up 3:30 am to go to work. However, since it’s a training week, I took the risk. The hell with sleep. I just want to read the manga and know the ending myself (not just read it on Wikipedia). My eyes actually suffered, but that is fine. This manga is really worth it… my hurting eyes, my headache, my stiff neck, my aching heart (the heck!), my time, my hesitation, and my long wait… These things are nothing after finishing the manga. ^^

The title of the manga is “Bokura ga Ita.” I have actually came across the anime first, but I had to choose between this and Lovely Complex, so I had chosen the latter because “Bokura ga Ita” was in the drama category. When choosing an anime between Romance-drama and Romance-comedy, I’ll always go with the one labeled comedy. That is why when I saw this again when I started reading manga, I still turned it down. Simply because it was not completed yet. So while reading some posts on mangafox, and I came across this again, I got really curious and looked it up on wikipedia. I did not think about how much I would cry because of this, all I thought was the ending is good, so I would NEED to read this.

I easily cry, and I cry a lot… not because of events in reality, but because of events in manga, anime, or movies. Crying is a form of stress relief for me, so if someone saw me crying (which I really hate, but can’t be helped), it is not because of some problems (usually petty things), those were just excuses, I am just stressed. REALLY STRESSED. I have watched “Aonahana” and “Waiting for the Summer.” They were all tearjerkers especially Aonahana, which I cried on the first episode. So when I started reading this manga, I thought… well even before… I really thought that I would cry a lot. I didn’t though… I read until chap. 70, but the chapter was cut off on the site I was reading it… I know it was not the ending… but I did need to sleep. God is teasing me again, or he just wants me to sleep.

Until now I’m still thinking why I did not cry. It was pretty dramatic and sad. Probably I have read something similar, which is more dramatic than this, or probably because I have already read the story on Wikipedia… or probably because the characters are not irritating to me even Yuri. OR it is the combination of the three. I guess it’s the latter. It was even funny to think that Lovely Complex, which I chose over this a couple of years ago, made me cry a lot even after reading the series and watching the anime for about 5 times already while this story just made teary-eyed after knowing the real ending a few minutes ago.

I really like the story of Moto and Chibi Nana because most of the romance manga I read is about a love story that started about them and ended with them without gaps in between. Though I have read one manga (I am still hoping I could remember the title ‘coz the story is great too although there are some irritating scenes and characters) that is similar to this. There are only a few differences. One, it was just too dramatic and heavy for me because the female lead actually got pregnant and suffered from miscarriaged. This happened after the male lead chose another girl over the girl he loves. Male lead characters are really silly, aren’t they? Masa had some inferiority complex that’s why he did not do it with Nana because he thought Moto and Nana already did it… wahahaha he is really cute. Anyway, another difference is the gap happened while they were still in high school while Moto and Nana’s story continued after college. And the last difference (which made me happy) is I saw Moto propose to Nana while the other story already moved to the future when the main characters were about to get married. It still cute thought because the ending was the same as what happened to the main characters. This time the little brother of the main lead sat next to a girl who is the same as the female lead. It is like a new lovestory will start. Oh… my heart aches thinking about these two manga.

Love is about timing. This was said by Masa when he was about to snatch Nana away from Yano Motoharu when Nana broke up with Moto. Conincidentaly, this was also said by another Yano (from Kimi Ni Todoke) when Kaze and Sawako cannot find the right timing to confess to each other. ^^ Though it was no longer told in the manga, I think Masa and Aki will end up together since they always comminicate with and see each other a lot. Althought, it was mostly because of Nana.

I really love this manga. I did not cry a lot, but I learned a lot. Quotes from the characters can be seen/read through out the entire series. They are so meaningful. And the reason I got captured by this manga (finally) was because of what Motoharu Yano said.

“You may not believe me, but…even before he told me his name…. I felt as if…I already knew who he was….” – Nanami Takahashi

Leave a Reply

Poypoy Stardoom

Guhit+Litrato+Sulat+Kung Anik-Anik

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

GARDEN OF EADY

Bring new life to your garden!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author Thelma Cunningham

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PurpleBooky

Reviews & Links about BOOKS...

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

zonesknight95

JUst a guy pouring out his thoughts in his spare time :).

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Victors Productions

A home for the past, present and future projects for Victor Garcia.

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

Lily Art

Where Imagination Runs Free

The Buttonsmashers

Nerd Culture Beyond Borders

NERDGEIST

Entertainment & Culture

gemsindimes.wordpress.com/

Musings of a stingy, penny-pinching, broke college student who desires to change the world with a glue gun and lipstick one step at a time.

Șic și clasic - "Chic & Classic" luxury fine arts, entirely handcrafted, original design

Cand cumperi arta nu cumperi doar ceea ce vezi si pipai cumperi sufletul unui om, sufletul artistului pentru ca el/ artistul s-a uitat in sufletul lui si a scos de acolo ce a gasit

ReJeana's Place

Crafting and Pinning. Pinning and Crafting

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

kate stull

writing & style watching.

Market Treasures

"Your junk becomes our treasure. We save beautiful vintage and antique jewelry from scrappers."

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

